Exploring the SCP Foundation: SCP-6002 - All Creatures Great and Small

44 Views
TruthSeeker2386
TruthSeeker2386
26 Feb 2022

https://scp-wiki.wikidot.com/scp-6002
Written by: bigslothonmyface

Support the Patreon to see Exploring videos early and vote on new ones!: http://bit.ly/1U9QkPh
Join the Discord!: https://discord.gg/eBHHHe5
Support the Series with official Merch!: https://t.co/aH0HApXp7v
Follow me on Twitter for updates!: https://twitter.com/TES_Mangg
Listen on Podcasts: https://anchor.fm/theexploringseries
Exploring SCP Foundation Playlist: https://bit.ly/2whu8NA
Exploring Dungeons and Dragons Playlist: https://bit.ly/348IZZu
Exploring Warhammer 40k Playlist: https://bit.ly/2DoFZgu
Exploring Celtic Mythology Playlist: https://bit.ly/2rTuHLm
Exploring Norse Mythology Playlist: http://bit.ly/2EAHTda
Exploring Elder Scrolls Playlist: http://bit.ly/2fgqQoY
Exploring Star Wars Playlist: http://bit.ly/2lNtlN0
Exploring Middle-Earth Playlist: http://bit.ly/2cGNcty
Exploring the Cthulhu Mythos Playlist: http://bit.ly/25OI9jY
Exploring History Playlist: https://bit.ly/2w7XMqM
The Story of FFXIV Playlist: https://bit.ly/2XgU1Lk
My Gaming Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/ManggsLPs

Artists include:
Kevin Babin: https://www.artstation.com/khael
James Wintle: https://www.artstation.com/jameswintle
Glenn Porter: https://www.artstation.com/gpartdesign
Crafting Visuals: https://www.artstation.com/craftingvisuals
Christian Dimitrov: https://www.artstation.com/chrisd
Abrar Khan: https://www.artstation.com/abrar_khan1
Willi Hammes: https://www.artstation.com/whammes
Sin Jong Hun: https://www.artstation.com/huniartist
Raphael Lacoste: https://www.artstation.com/raphael-lacoste
Tyler Edlin: https://www.artstation.com/tyleredlinart
Darek Zabrocki: https://www.artstation.com/zabrocki
Sungsu Jun: https://www.artstation.com/junbrush
Michael Johnson: https://www.artstation.com/mikejohnson
Eytan Zana: https://www.artstation.com/eytan
Rico Holmes: https://www.artstation.com/ricoholmes
Arnaud Lonys: https://www.artstation.com/arnaudlonys
Dom Qwek: https://www.artstation.com/dominicqwek
Tom Lopez: https://www.artstation.com/tomlopez
Yuuki Morita: https://www.artstation.com/yuukimorita
Pat Presley: https://www.artstation.com/phattro
Ricardo Robles: https://www.artstation.com/ricardorobles
Col Price: https://www.artstation.com/coldesign
Oscar Camacho: https://www.artstation.com/budafat
Stéphane Wootha Richard: https://spark.adobe.com/page/ucLFuLOEKK9Uo/
Bayard Wu: https://www.artstation.com/bayardwu
Daniel Respaud: https://www.artstation.com/daniel-respaud
James Combridge: https://www.artstation.com/jamescombridge
Pace Wilder: https://www.artstation.com/paceconceptart

Music: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSBDVY0i0xw

Content relating to the SCP Foundation, including the SCP Foundation logo, is licensed under Creative Commons Sharealike 3.0 and all concepts originate from http://www.scp-wiki.net and its authors. This video, being derived from this content, is hereby also released under Creative Commons Sharealike 3.0.

Show more

1 Comments Sort By
jasonsmith
jasonsmith 6 months ago

ok to save me jumping in a deep rabbit hole without any context, can i ask what SCP stands for and is ?

1 0 Reply
TruthSeeker2386
TruthSeeker2386 6 months ago

What exactly does SCP stand for I know most people think it stands for secure contain protect, but I've also seen it stand for society for the containment of the paranormal in a few SCPs that I've read. What does it actually stand for? It actually stands for Special Containment Procedures. "Secure. Contain. Protect." is just their motto that happens to share the same initials.

1 0 Reply
TruthSeeker2386
TruthSeeker2386 6 months ago

Hi there! You've asked a really good question! Well, to start things off, everything you know about the SCP community started over at the wiki: http://scp-wiki.wikidot.com/ It's a community-based writing group where people write different articles or SCPs based on the universe. Users then flesh it out with their own creations, expanding upon it with different conflicting groups, stories, or what have you. The articles themselves range from the silly and cute to grimdark and genuinely terrifying. It also depends on the styles of the writers and what they decide to work on. People contribute art, writing, songs, dramatic readings, and, yes, even video games. At it's heart the SCP Universe is about a secret world in modern life where different organizations - the Foundation, the GoC, the Church of the Broken God, etc - rush to try and find and contain anomalous objects or creatures called SCPs. They use different methods, and for different reasons, ranging from trying to keep humanity safe to maximizing profits by selling the strange objects. There are multiple storylines to help cultivate the hundreds of different ideas people have about the universe. In short, the SCP community is whatever you want to make of it. Want to make a comic or RP series? Go for it. Make a game based around the Staircase? Sounds fun! Cosplay as the doctors going about their duties? Sure! We've got some other senior staffers doing that quite often! That's my try at giving you a good summary.

1 0 Reply
Show more

Up Next